[SOLD] Mixed Media Canvas – What is Art?

IMG_4863

We get inspired by strange things and an off the cuff throw away remark by an artist being interviewed on TV was the spark of creativity I needed to create this canvas. The artist was asked “What is Art?” and he replied “Art is as varied as the faces of the people who create it” which gave me my idea!

The full creation process is available to watch by clicking the YouTube image below.

ARTTHUMB2

This canvas is currently for sale on my website if anyone is interested. Link [Here!] It is a one of a kind, so when it’s gone, it’s gone!

Signature

3 thoughts on “[SOLD] Mixed Media Canvas – What is Art?

  1. Evelyn Olson says:

    Great job Mike, this made me think of projects I’ve done in the past. I remember when I would get a needlework kit and think I had to do it exactly as the instructions said, but now I’ve realized I can do it how I like, as it it now my project and nothing is right or wrong. The same is true of art, if I am not pleased I can change it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...