Mixed Media 8×8 Canvas – Corrosion

IMG_4583

Taking a break from art journaling, I thought I’d try my hand at a texture canvas. This is an 8×8 flat canvas picked up recently on a visit to IndigoBlu.

My aim was to create a multi textured surface using just modelling paste and stencils from my collection.

Once the paste had been applied and left to dry overnight I coloured it using Luminarte Silks Acrylic Glazes with a few splashes of gold metallic paint. The colours of Silk acrylic glaze used were from top to bottom, Olive Vine, Ginger Peach & Teal Zircon.

If you’d like to watch the process of its creation from start to finish then simply click the YouTube link below.

corrosionthumb2

Due to a difference in ambient lighting the Teal Zircon looks greener in some photos, the first photo is a more accurate and true to life colour rendition. If anyone is interested in purchasing this canvas it is for sale in my Website’s Store! Click Here!

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media 8×8 Canvas – Corrosion

I'd love to read your comments...

