Art Journal Colour Challenge with Shel C

IMG_4351Today I’m rising to a challenge thrown down by Shel C of the Paper Octillo Studio who thought it would be fun to create a page using a colour that I love and a colour that I hate!

If you’ve been paying attention (lol) you’ll know that my least favourite colour is purple and that I love using teals and turquoise colours in my art journal projects. So finding a (nice) way to incorporate the two was a real challenge for me, but I think I’ve pulled it off! You can see how I put the page together from start to finish by clicking the YouTube link below.

Silencethumb2Of course if I had to do it, then I had to challenge Shel right back, so to see her project incorporating her love it- hate it colours click ===>HERE!


Signature

13 thoughts on “Art Journal Colour Challenge with Shel C

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    I am shocked you don’t like purple!!!! My favourite colour! How Rude πŸ™‚ πŸ˜› I hate using the colour red!
    Hugs
    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cal says:

    You’d never know you hate purple…you used it beautifully with the teal and your understated but powerful foreground. I love how the deer silhouette just pops against the moon! Sometimes it’s the most simple journal pages that have the biggest impact. You do the best “start to finish” videos on YouTube, Mike! -CAL

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

