My Top 5 Elements of Art Journal Page Design

TOP5THUMBI’ve been asked recently by one of my YouTube subscribers what my top 5 elements of art journal page design are. I thought it was such a great question I decided to answer it in video form. It’s easier to show, rather than write what I consider to be my top 5 most important things when creating an art journal page.

This is just my opinion on how I create a page and is by no means meant to be a design directive for everyone. Each one of us creates in a different way and everyone will have their own top 5.

To watch the video simply click the image above. I hope you enjoy this little insight into my mind!

Signature

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 Elements of Art Journal Page Design

  1. Loraine says:

    Hello! I have been getting up the nerve to begin the Art journalling process. I have pinned ideas, collected magazine pictures and text. I have gathered and organized my art supplies as well as purchased a large number of stamps and stencils. I have listened to to any number of utube videos on the subject but never found one to give me the confidence to start. Thank you! Your presentation has given me the groundwork to begin. I now have a plan of attack and for this I truly am grateful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike says:

      Hi Loraine, I’m so pleased you’re ready to start. I, like you, watched YouTube videos for well over a year before I had the nerve to put paint to paper. It was the best thing I ever did! Thank you for sharing your story with me. Happy Journaling!

      Like

  2. CeeSopp says:

    I absolutely loved this video! It’s fun to know how everybody else plan their art journal pages πŸ™‚
    I often listen to your videos when I’m creating my own art journal, you have such a lovely voice. Keep doing the good job Mike! πŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to read your comments...

