Art Journal Page – Remember When

IMG_4021 I received so many lovely comments on an art journal page that I created incorporating a magazine image of a sailor with blended acrylic paint edges that I thought I’d see if I could achieve the same if not similar results with a different image. I found this digital photograph on a public domain website. The original is black and white, so I brought it into Adobe Photoshop and hand tinted the boy’s sweater, skin tone and hair to add a little colour pop in the centre of the page. I then printed it out on my work laser printer. I’m really pleased with the way it turned out.

I filmed the process from start to finish as usual so you can watch the page unfold! Simply click the YouTube link image below.REMTHUMB

Signature

2 thoughts on “Art Journal Page – Remember When

I'd love to read your comments...

