Art Journal Collage Page – Be Weird!

IMG_3009

We’ve had a lot of rain over the past few days and so I thought a little bright colour therapy was in order! I’ve taken my palette from the colours of the digital collage sheet I’ve used and I’m very pleased with the overall finished page! I love the collage image and love the emerald ring around her waist! She’s a classy broad!

For this page I used the large collage set, but for the alternative black page in my 8×8 black journal below I used the smaller set! This was just a test to se how the colours would work on a black page. I didn’t film this page as I knew I was going to film the larger page.

IMG_2945

LGCYD

SMLCYD

Both small set and large sets are available now to purchase from my Etsy store, simply click the link in the right hand sidebar to view these and many more. If you’d like to watch the process for the larger page up above, then you can do so by clicking the video below.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful holiday break and are ready to enjoy the new year festivities!

mike

6 thoughts on “Art Journal Collage Page – Be Weird!

  1. Mandy says:

    I watched this with such wonder feeling like im emerging just learning from your videos. I enjoy the English tone and understand that our art is not always perfect. I have stopped tearing the bad ones out 🙂
    I love listening to your voice because as a northerner myself (Lancashire) its like coming home and putting your slippers on sipping tea and watching Magic Roundabout with Florence.
    Your world is so mind-blowingly crazy and creative that I am hooked. I shall start writing on your work if that’s ok, You appear comfortable and relaxed with what you do and it leaves the watcher wanting more.
    Kindness and Friendship
    Mandy x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike says:

      Hi Mandy, it’s always great to read comments from people and I’m chuffed you’re finding my videos enjoyable to watch. Keep on watching and keep on commenting! XO

      Like

I'd love to read your comments...

