Art Journal Page – Swap Hop with Amy & Hanny

IMG_2900

This project is a 3 way swap hop with my two friends Amy Rhodes & Hanny Tromp, Amy is based in the UK, like me, and Hanny is based in Holland.

We partnered up and sent each other a package with ephemera. The only rule is that we HAVE to use at least 5 different pieces in our project. We had no idea what items would be sent, so it was a fun surprise to see what we would have to work with! I sent mine to Amy, Amy sent hers to Hanny and Hanny sent hers to me!

Hanny posted quite a large selection of goodies and ephemera, so it was very difficult picking which to use, but I showed remarkable restraint in my choices and set to work picking out 5 items that coordinated in colour.

My process video for this page is below and I hope you enjoy seeing the page come together.

mike

I'd love to read your comments...

