Art Journal Page – Madam Butterfly

MButterfly

I’m breaking in a brand new 5″x 8″ Dylusions journal today with this colourful page created using one of my new Etsy digital download collage sheets. This is the small version specifically designed for smaller journals. There is also a version for larger 8″ x 10″ journals. Click my Etsy shop link for more details if you wish! I’ve blown the dust off my Archival inks and Stabilo “All” black aquarelle pencil that i haven’t used in a while. It’s good to revisit old friends! I have used my Tim Holtz Woodgrain stencil for the first time. I’m not impressed at all, it’s a flimsy stencil that’s badly designed! I doubt I’ll use it often!

Once again I’ve recorded my process in the video below. Remember I love to hear your thoughs and love reading your comments, so please feel free to leave them below or on my YouTube channel.

mike

2 thoughts on “Art Journal Page – Madam Butterfly

I'd love to read your comments...

