Words & Paintery – Frozen Skyline

The lovely ladies over at Words & Paintery blog have asked me to do a guest design project for their November colour palette challenge. I love the idea of black with silver and turquoise, such a fantastic combination. So my imagination was set racing! Here’s what I created.

Frozen Skyline

I have to admit, the colours they’ve chosen are right up my street. As soon as I saw them I had a very good idea of what I’d like to create with them.

Words & Paintery Challenge November-15

My 6″ x 12″ canvas,”Frozen Skyline” has been created using black gesso, Town House Teal acrylic Paint from IndigoBlu and Winter Dawn Gilding Flakes also from IndigoBlu. I have added a piece of misty cheese cloth to the bottom to add texture. The lines where added using an old credit card. The building windows were created using the textures stencil from IndigoBlu, finally the silver star splatters were added using Vodka Martini Metallic Acrylic Paint also from IndigoBlu.

Hope you like it and I hope you’ll pop on over to the Words & Paintery blog to checkout their fabulous monthly challenges.

http://wordspaintery.blogspot.se/

mike

2 thoughts on “Words & Paintery – Frozen Skyline

I'd love to read your comments...

