Journal52 – Keys

IMG_2728

I’m playing catch up with Journal52.com this week with a look at Week 34’s prompt of “Keys”. For this page I decided to take out my large dictionary art journal and look up the word to work with and decided to work with a limited palette of just blues, whites and blacks. Black and white as a compliment to the white paper and black writing, blue as my main accent colour. For me the word key evokes a sense of a driving force, movement and a push in a certain direction. The word key is also dependable and has connotations of stability, vitality and safety.

If you still haven’t checked out Journal52.com’s weekly prompts I urge you to do so, it’s a great source of weekly art journal inspiration!

mike

3 thoughts on “Journal52 – Keys

  1. Annie says:

    I have just come across your site and have to say I am enjoying it so very much. I like the way you are succinct in what you have to say and do, and that I do not have to watch whilst you fiddle around and take ages to saya simple thing. I enjoy watching your creative pages unfold. I am learning so many new and different ideas. Thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

