Mixed Media Art Journal Cover

IMG_2544

I’m back…did you miss me?

Actually I have been quite busy with my YouTube channel which is why I haven’t blogged for a few days. Normally I like to blog and upload to YouTube at least twice a week normally 4 days apart, but I hit a milestone on my YouTube channel last week of 4000 subscribers, which is a big thing for me, so I have been concentrating on working on some specific content just for that. In the same way, I do blog content that doesn’t go on to my YouTube channel too, so everyone gets a little bit of exclusive stuff from me. I don’t like to think anyone is missing out!

So today I have a process video of me decorating my new 10×10 art journal cover with collage “odds & sods”, texture paste and some stenciling. I’ve sped up the film to cut out some of the repetitive stuff so it isn’t too long.

Oh and before I forget I am doing a celebratory 4000 subbie giveaway which is open until midnight 23rd October, so if you want to enter, then pop over to my YouTube channel, subscribe if you haven’t already and leave me a comment. I’ll be giving away a bespoke customised 8×10 mixed media canvas to the winner.

Have a creative day

Mike

 

I'd love to read your comments...

