Dictionary Art Page – Octopus (Part 1)

01c40e5e4697da75bb89de03ab7204f5c580cb3b52Today I’m playing in my dictionary art journal. I have to say it is quite addictive due to how easy it is to just open the pages and be inspired! That and being able to use such great colouring mediums like the NeocolorII crayons and Inktense aquarelle pencils so easily with a waterbrush is a huge bonus. It means you can create a great looking page without a lot of preparation or mess. It’s so suited to creating in short bursts or when you are short on time but get that creative urge!

I’ve filmed my process once again, hope you enjoy watching the page come together. It isn’t completely finished, as I ran out of time, so will be adding to the page at a later date, so keep an eye out for Part 2.

Oh and a 9 tentacled Octopus is not unheard of in nature and is called a Noctopus. I just thought I’d share that!

I hope you have a creative day

Mike

10 thoughts on “Dictionary Art Page – Octopus (Part 1)

  1. Danielle aka Marie says:

    I found you on YouTube as I started to learn more about art and experiment with different mediums. Your art is fun and inspires me to create. I just wanted to say thank you and and let you know that I keep linking to your videos and page, hoping you don’t mind! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike says:

      Hi Marie, thanks for taking the time to write me a comment, I love to hear from people who feel inspired by what I share. I also don’t mind you spreading the love and sharing my videos. Thank you, and it’s great to have you along on my journey. M

      Like

I'd love to read your comments...

