Art Journal Page – Sea of Colour – Video Hop

01f832fe49a049d43f04ef734c1704f3109ea131c0

Today is the first time I’m participating in a video hop! There are 13 artists in the hop and I’m somewhere in the middle. If you’d like to spend some time to follow the hop, simply click my video below and watch on YouTube. That way you’ll have access to the whole chain of links in the description of my video.

For my offering in the hop, I’ve taken my inspiration from a Brazilian born artist called Romero Britto, he uses bright bold colours and simple geometric shapes divided by black borders. His art is very striking and you may have seen it already but just not know who the artist was. He is very much in demand. You can visit his website by clicking here!

My whole page was created using Promarker alcohol pens and a black Big Brush Pitt Pen, plus the quote was created on my label maker.

I hope you enjoy the video and do take some time to follow the hop all the way around. Each video shouldn’t be more than 10 mins in length!

Have a creative day

Mike

6 thoughts on “Art Journal Page – Sea of Colour – Video Hop

  1. Barbara Every says:

    Hi Mike. I have just finished the viedo hop. Wow. So enjoyable that I amost forgot to turn the oven on for Sunday lunch. My husband would not gave been happy! I understand you have been working with Shannon Green so here is some feedback as I have tried to send her comments and keep getting the message that I have to have my own channel to do so , something I didnt need to do with you. I would like to communicate with her, even send happy Mail. How do I do it please. I have subscribed to creatively Amy particularly because she is from the uk she has great ideas and it is so refreshing to see uk junk mail and collage ads! Again not sure how I can comment directly to her. Thank you for all the time you and the others have devoted to helping us newbies, what inspiration and great to see all levels of work. It gives hope that with great you tube teachers that our progress will continue and with honest sharing we will enjoy our art, make progress and learn. Thanks once again.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Mike says:

      Wow Barbara, thanks so much for the feedback, I will pass on your comments to everyone in the hop group as I know they’ll get a huge buzz from it. I’ll ask Shannon if it’s OK to share her address with you and then send it privately if that’s OK? Once again thanks so much for taking the time to send me this comment. XO Mike.

      Like

    • Amy Rhodes says:

      Hi Barbara thank you so much for your wonderful comment. Mike mentioned that you wrote this and I wanted to personally tell you that your comment made my day. I have not been doing videos for very long and appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you enjoy my future videos and thank you for watching all of the hop.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Mike says:

      Barbara, I’ve spoken to Shannon and she says it’s OK for me to share her happy mail address with you. Could you please email me or send me a pvt message on YouTube or my FB page so I can give it to you. Thanks.

      Like

I'd love to read your comments...

