Dictionary Art Page – Lighthouse

I’ve recently become aware of a form of art journaling using old dictionaries. Having spent some time looking at what others have created and having a love of old books myself, I thought I’d have a go. So I purchased an old dictionary off EBay, which arrived yesterday, and this morning opened the book at random and my eyes fell upon the word “lighthouse”.


  
I used pencil and NeocolorII  aquarelle crayons over a gesso’d page. Detailed with a Fude Ball pen.

I did have to glue two pages together to give the pages that added thickness needed for watercolour!

I have to say I’m quite pleased with the result!

10 thoughts on “Dictionary Art Page – Lighthouse

  1. Mariane says:

    What a great Idea, Mike – I think I have to try the same here in Denmark, I might be able to find an old one some where… I love your work and I watch your videos often.. Gives me such an inspiration….

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

