Adventures in Gelli® Printing Part 3A

I was sent a real Gell® Plate by one of my YouTube subscribers as a gift, which was very nice. The person who sent it asked to remain anonymous, so I’ll respect their privacy. I have already sent them a private thank you, but I’d like to say a very big public “Thank You” too!

So on to the plate! It differs quite a bit from the home made versions that I have used in the past, it’s thicker, has quite a lot of cushioning and give, very different from the hard surface of a glass cutting mat or silicon baking sheet that I’ve used in the past.

I had to film my exploration in two halves due to the time I spent experimenting..so you can watch my first steps with the new plate below…

Part 3B will follow in a few days.

Have a creative day!
Mike

One thought on “Adventures in Gelli® Printing Part 3A

I'd love to read your comments...

