Journal52 – Elements

IMG_1584

This was an art journal page frought with disasters, I made so many mistakes in the creation of this page that it underwent quite a few different transformations. That’s the beauty of art journaling, the art takes over and does its own thing and you end up being the conduit and the hands that do the work the page is telling you to do. It’s a bit like being possessed!

This is WK26 for Journal 52.com and the prompt of “Elements” had to be that of Earth, Air, Fire & Water.

This is the last page in my current large Dylusions art journal. Time for a new one! The pages were created using a variety of acrylic paints, but mostly IndigoBlu English Cottage Artist Acrylics and Papermania (Docrafts) Artiste Acrylics. The Stamp set is a Tim Holtz design for Stampers Anonymous called “Worn Text”. The white pen is a Signo white gel pen, perfect for writing on painted surfaces.

To view the creation process simply click the YouTube video below.

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!

Mike

3 thoughts on “Journal52 – Elements

  1. Jeanne Beam says:

    I watched your video where you had transferred pencil writing on your Gelli Plate. You can clean it with baby oil and a soft cloth, then wash it with mild dish detergent. I stained mine when I first got it . I enjoy your videos.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Peggy Sparling in S.C. says:

    Mike,I think u r n amazing person/artist. I really enjoy your work/projects. I appreciate you sharing and explaining as you go. I’m learning some things too. Please keep the videos coming. I will continue to watch😘

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

