Art Journal Page – Rainy Day Fairy

IMG_3980

So I finally got around to playing with the photoshopped fairy image that I created last week. This page uses another of the faux Gelli prints I created using my silicone baking mat and some elements downloaded from royalty free sources on the wonderweb.

I now know that the Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists are about as useful as Dylusions sprays for permanence! That’s another thing to pop under the hat for next time! I can’t see myself using them again. I’ll probably pour them down the sink and re-use the spritzer bottles for something else!

By the time you read this I’ll be on a week’s break. I’m taking my parents, puppy and partner down to Cornwall for a week. We’ve hired a converted barn with plenty of running space for the puppy! He’ll need it! I need it! I’m really looking forward to very long walks on the beach and Cornish cream teas!

So without any further rambling from me, here’s the video. Don’t forget if you enjoy the process and want to see more, subscribe to my blog if you haven’t already or subscribe to my YouTube channel!

Enjoy and have a creative day

Mike

3 thoughts on “Art Journal Page – Rainy Day Fairy

  1. karooch says:

    Hi Mike

    I’ve just found your YouTube channel and now your blog. Love your style. Art Journalling is very new for me and it’s great to find people whose style I can relate to. Also like your video style. You have an easy voice to listen to. By the way, on the video for this page you mentioned that the PDF for the rainy day fairy was available for download. I can’t seem to find it. Does that mean it’s no longer available or just that I am blinder than I thought I was?

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

