Journal52 – Good Advice

IMG_3955Week 20 over at Journal52.com is all about “Good Advice”. My parents have always been firm believers in allowing their children to make their own mistakes and to learn and grow from them. My father always used to say to me when I went out on a Saturday night to party, “if you’re not in bed by 10pm, come home!” which always made me chuckle! My Mother told me the best advice she ever received from her mother was on her wedding day as she was leaving for her honeymoon. Apparently my Grandmother whispered in her ear “Good Luck!”

My art journal page this week then focuses on words, so I’ve used book text underpaper and letter and word stencils in the creation of my page with the addition of a Leonardo Da Vinci “Vetruvian Man” stamp from IndigoBlu. I’ve also applied the use of a honeycombe stencil from Bee Crafty to symbolise hard work and industriousness.

IMG_3956 IMG_3957 IMG_3958As always, all of my supplies are mentioned on screen during the video of my process. I hope you enjoy it. If you’d like me to start listing my supplies as part of my blog post too, please leave me a comment below. If enough people want it, I’ll start to add one with each post.

Remember if  you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and “subscribe” to my YouTube channel and if you’ve never visited Journal52 website just click here. <==

If you have any questions, please leave me a comment in the box below.

Have a creative day!

Mike

One thought on “Journal52 – Good Advice

I'd love to read your comments...

