Journal 52 – Sweet Treats

IMG_3639Week 14’s art journal prompt from Chelle at Journal 52 had me in a quandary…There were quite a few ways I could have gone for this page, but I had the image of hundreds and thousands of small round sweets in my head and I couldn’t shake it. I did toy with the idea of using a golden ticket somewhere on the page, but instead I stuck with the original concept that I had.

So to make things interesting and easy at the same time, the logical choice to form my sweets were paint daubers…and the quote was one of two I could have used…the second was a quote from Charlie & The Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl.

However, I stuck with my Eurythmics (Annie Lennox) quote, which could be read two ways, for me colour is what my sweet dreams are made of and my treat is to use as many of them as I can on my pages.

Here’s my process, it’s not too long this time so grab a drink and get comfy!

Remember if  you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and “subscribe” to my YouTube channel and if you’ve never visited the Journal 52 website just click here, you never know, you might just get addicted like me…

Have a creative day!

Mike

2 thoughts on “Journal 52 – Sweet Treats

I'd love to read your comments...

