Art Tag – April

mainimage1

It’s April already and hopefully spring is just around the corner, the weather here in the UK has picked up and grown slightly warmer just in time for the Easter weekend break.

As it’s the start of a new month, we not only have a new Distress Ink colour to look forward to ( “Fossilised Amber”) but also we have Tim Holtz’s April Tag project as part of his “12 Tags of 2015” series.

The image above is what Tim’s created this month. He says on his blog post:

“getting the most out of products has always been one of my main goals as a designer.  i try to inspire different ways to think about the products and their many uses.”

So, in the spirit of getting the most out of your products, the Easter season and in response to the challenge, here’s my offering for April!

I re-used some of my older Stampin’ Up! products and because I don’t own any Ranger No 8 craft tags, I made use of some craft card stock and made my own…which is in keeping with the spirit of his challenge!

IMG_3615and just like Tim…I made a second one in red too!

IMG_3614

So, if you’d like to see the whole process (with the yellow tag) from start to finish here’s the video.

Remember if  you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and “subscribe” to my YouTube channel.

Have a creative day!

Mike

4 thoughts on “Art Tag – April

I'd love to read your comments...

