Journal 52 – Spring Clean

IMG_3605

Not a happy bunny with this page I’m afraid. It didn’t quite turn out the way I had imagined it in my head..but you win some, you lose some! I’ve used my large Dylusions journal.

The page is in response to the Journal 52 weekly prompt challenge which is “Spring Clean” for WK13. In my head I immediately saw pictures of 1950’s adverts with ladies grinning at shiny pots and pans as though they were demented. So I went for the flip side!

For me this page was too dark and grungy as I’d used the wrong ingredients in some places and then I had to compensate for balance and before I knew it, the whole page was just plain icky! Well to me at least. You may get something out of the start to finish video, so here it is…

Remember if  you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and “subscribe” to my YouTube channel and if you’ve never visited the Journal 52 website just click here, you never know,you might just get addicted like me…

Have a creative day!

Mike

7 thoughts on “Journal 52 – Spring Clean

  1. Laura (PA Pict) says:

    I think it looks great! Before I read your writing, I saw it as a somewhat satiric take on those 1950s adverts so you fulfilled your brief. However, I didn’t have your vision and expectation and I know it can be deflating when the idea and the actuality don’t correspond.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ephemeral gecko says:

    I really like the way the elements sit together (and love that quote!). But I understand that feeling of a piece going so far from yr original intention. I wonder if you look back at it in a few months once some time has passed since the process of making it, it will still feel like that. Be interesting to see if that happens, I know it has with some of mine. Tfs – always fascinating to see how something comes together. Have a great weekend 😃

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to read your comments...

