No Spring Chicken – Easter Watercolor Card

IMG_3267

It’s almost Easter, and to get into the spirit of the season I thought I’d create an Easter card with a twist! The stamp set is called “No Spring Chicken” from Woodware and could be used for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter or at a push Valentine’s too!IMG_3268

I’ve used Distress Inks to watercolour my image and background and I also used masking fluid or friskit, as it’s known, to mask out my main image while I watercoloured the background.

The card is a DL size card, which is 99mm x 210mm, or approx 4″ x 8″.

The video process tutorial goes through every stage (mistakes and everything!) and is a little long at 34 mins approx, but I know you guys haven’t got short attention spans, grab yourself’s a beverage, some snacks and get comfortable!

Remember if you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and subscribe to my YouTube channel.
Have a creative day!
Mike

One thought on “No Spring Chicken – Easter Watercolor Card

I'd love to read your comments...

