Art Journal Page – Sun

SunIMG

My journal page today is an emotional response to how I’ve been feeling lately. The winter period is dragging it’s heels and refuses to leave and let spring have it’s way.

I’ve been seeing sunflowers in my dreams and everywhere I turn I seem to see sunflowers, either in photographs or artificial silk ones in store windows. So this page goes some way towards fulfilling my need for summer and sunshine.

My quote for this page originally reads:

“Keep your face always toward the sunshine – and shadows will fall behind you.” – Walt Whitman

I’ve altered it slightly so the words fit on the pages of my smaller A5 Strathmore journal. It seems to be appropriate the way that sunflowers turn their heads and follow the sun as it moves across the sky. They seem to have the right idea! I’ve never seen an unhappy sunflower! Have you?

Anyway, here’s my speeded up video showing how I’ve created this page. Remember if you like the video, please give it a”thumbs up” and subscribe to my YouTube channel.


Have a creative day!
Mike

I'd love to read your comments...

