Windows

IMG_3312My inspiration for this page came from two different locations. The first is the weekly journal prompt from Journal52, Week 6 is Windows.

This got me to thinking of windows to the soul and the paintings of Rene Magritte (pictured below). His images of other worlds through strange windows was all the inspiration I needed for my page. I’ve chosen his painting called A Friend of Order.

a-friend-of-order-1964(1)

My quote reads ” I would rather experience a rainy day on a hilltop than a sunny day stuck in the office”.

I’m not sure where the quote came from originally but it’s one that has stuck in my mind for years!

IMG_3313 IMG_3314 IMG_3315All colours used are Distress inks, either used through TCW stencils or applied directly with a blending tool or painted as watercolours.

One thought on “Windows

I'd love to read your comments...

