Lost & Found

blogger-image-2005830257

I’ve bought an A4 Dylusions Journal which I’ll be playing with shortly, but here’s another page to my ever expanding A3 art journal. This time the page was created using up strips of 12×12 pages. It gives the impression of stripping back layers of wallpaper to the bare brick and finding a hidden message left behind by the previous occupants of the house.

I’ve used lots of old papers from stash that have been lying around and not getting used, so this is a perfect excuse to use up and free some space on my shelves! The edges have been coloured with Faber Castell Gelatos and Pitt Big Brush Pens.

The quote, was over printed onto and old page from a dictionary, then torn into the strips. All glued and sealed using Modge Podge. I’ve also added some washi tape and some white acrylic paint splatters.

I’m still very new to the “Art Journaling” thing so my experimentation with colour and different mediums is still in its infancy. I’m quite enjoying the creative freedom art journalling gives you, but it can be quite a daunting prospect too!

I'd love to read your comments...

